Please find details below of the Parish Council meetings for 2019 which take place each month in the Village Hall (Woodward Room) at 7.30pm. Unless otherwise notified.

Members of the public and the pres s are welcome to attend. Any additional meetings or amendments to dates will be notified with a minimum of 3 working days prior to a public meeting.

PARISH COUNCIL NOTICE

Old Newton with Dagworth & Gipping Parish Council

 

APRIL PUBLIC MEETINGS – CANCELLED

 

Please note that given the current circumstances surrounding the Covid 19 outbreak and the ever-changing information forthcoming from the Government, the Parish Council have taken the decision to cancel the monthly Parish Council meetings until further notice.  The next scheduled meeting was due to take place on Wednesday 1st April 2020. 

 

The Parish Council have also taken the decision to Cancel the Annual Parish Meeting scheduled for Wednesday 22nd April 2020.

 

The decisions to cancel these meetings has been made with the importance of keeping our parishioners and councillors safe and following government advice on social distancing and public gatherings.

 

Latest Covid 19 advice provided to the Parish Council can be found on the parish council website.  If anyone needs assistance or help whilst self-isolating please contact Sue Clements from DONG who is co-ordinating any requests for assistance.  Sue from DONG can be contacted on Tel: 07925 959605

  • Monthly Parish Council Meeting – 1st April 2020 – Cancelled
  • Annual Parish Meeting – 22nd April 2020 - Cancelled

 

Meeting Dates 2020 - Parish Council Meetings

Wednesday 8th January 2020

Wednesday 5th February 2020             

Wednesday 4th March 2020                 

Wednesday 1st April 2020 - CANCELLED

Wednesday 22nd April 2020 – Annual Parish Meeting.  Clerk to invite village groups and organisations to provide an annual report - CANCELLED

Wednesday 6h May 2020 (AGM)

Wednesday 3rd June 2020

Wednesday 1st July 2020

No Meeting August 2020                     

Wednesday 2nd September 2020 

Wednesday 7th October 2020

Wednesday 4th November 2020 

Wednesday 2nd December 2020